Home Page| About Our Company| Our Products| Contact Us


Distributor of XD Cam Discs, HD Tapes, and Cards

About David Fisher and Associates:

We are headquartered in Madison, WI 120 miles northwest of Chicago. The photo on top shows the State Capitol and the Monona Terrace Convention Center (designed by Frank Lloyd Wright). Madison is home to the University of Wisconsin and many high-tech companies.

David Fisher and Associates was founded in 1995. Some of our original customers are now in their third location, while we remain perfectly positioned geographically to serve all areas of the U.S. and surrounding islands and territories.

  • Product update:
    • SONY HD CAM and HD CAM SR production has restarted.
    • SONY Betacam SP and Digital Betacam production will restart in late November.
    • Fuji, Maxell, and TDK XD CAM disc production is shut down by flooding in Asia we have good stocks of SONY PFD-23A 23GB and PFD-50DLA 50GB discs.
    • Hard drive production severely reduced by flooding in Asia and prices are rising steeply.
    • Panasonic increased media prices by 5% on November 1st we are not increasing DVC PRO prices as long as stocks last.

Deadlines: UPS picks up daily at 4:30PM CT, so ideally orders should be placed by 3:30PM CT (4:30PM ET, 1:30PM PT). We welcome rush orders which we take to the UPS Depot. These orders should be placed by 5:00PM CT (6:00PM ET, 3:00PM PT).

Packing: Every box of tapes and discs is double boxed - one lost shipment in 15 years! (We replaced it no charge).

Please call us at (800) 450-0558 or email us at fisher@davidfisher.com.

Federal ID #39-1838199 State of Wisconsin Sellers Permit #456-0000075039-03